LafargeHolcim Foundation Knowledge Turntable for Sustainable Construction
Media

Article

Set your clock to UTC

LafargeHolcim Awards Tip #14

It’s time to enter the LafargeHolcim Awards – closing February 25, 2020 at 14:00 UTC.
It’s time to enter the LafargeHolcim Awards – closing February 25, 2020 at 14:00 UTC.

The LafargeHolcim Awards competition closes at 14:00hrs Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) no matter where you’re located in the world. Registration is open until Tuesday February 25, 2020 (14:00hrs UTC) at that time, it is no longer possible to start a new entry.

When the competition closes at 14:00hrs UTC, the local time will be 22:00hrs in Singapore; 11:00hrs in Buenos Aires; 09:00hrs in New York and 04:00hrs in Honolulu, for example. To calculate your local time equivalent please see: www.worldtimeserver.com

We highly recommend that you don’t leave it until the last minute. A high volume of users accessing the online entry form in the final days of the entry period is anticipated. This may slow down the response time of the online entry form and support from the Helpdesk. It is recommended to complete your submission well ahead of the closure of the competition.

14 tips in 14 days

This is the final instalment in our series of 14 short articles providing tips on entering the LafargeHolcim Awards competition. The 6th cycle of the international competition is open for entries until February 25, 2020 (14:00 UTC).

The Awards offer a total of USD 2 million in prize money and foreground projects and concepts from architecture, engineering, urban planning, materials and construction technology, and related fields. It’s time to make your mark in the #LafargeHolcimAwards – the world’s most significant competition for sustainable design.

www.lafargeholcim-awards.org

Last Updated: February 02, 2020
Article Details
Location
Zurich, Switzerland
Related Information
Related News
Final call to enter USD 2 million LafargeHolcim Awards
Final call to enter USD 2 million LafargeHolcim Awards

Entries in the 6th International LafargeHolcim Awards for Sustainable Construction will close on February 25, 2020. The competition seeks…

Related Video
LafargeHolcim Awards: Call for exemplary construction projects, visionary design concepts
LafargeHolcim Awards: Call for exemplary construction projects, visionary design concepts

The LafargeHolcim Awards seeks leading projects of professionals as well as bold ideas from the Next Generation that …

LafargeHolcim Foundation
 
     

Search Help

Our website search engine covers the web pages including project descriptions and expert profiles, PDFs, images and videos on the LafargeHolcim Foundation website. To improve your search results, here are some tips:

Basic search

Our search defaults to term-pairing AND. If you search sustainable construction - then the search engine will look for any items containing sustainable AND construction

Union

photovoltaic OR solar

Looks for either word

Nesting

(clay OR mud) AND (school OR university)

Combine alternative terms for more specific searching

Subtraction

geothermal -heating

Excludes a term from results, automatically ANDs other terms listed

Phrases

"zero carbon"

Use quotation marks to search for a specific phrase or combination

Wildcards (one or more characters)

archit*

Asterisk (*) matches any word or phrase - so archit* will find architect, architecture, architectural as well as architrave