LafargeHolcim Foundation Rewarding Excellence in Sustainable Construction
Regional LafargeHolcim Awards 2020
Middle East Africa

Regional LafargeHolcim Awards Ceremony 2020 Middle East Africa

The winners of the LafargeHolcim Awards Next Generation prizes for Middle East Africa have been announced. The winning projects from Uganda, Jordan, Sierra Leone, and Iraq have one thing in common: an intrinsic optimism about the future.

You can replay the announcement video (above).

The LafargeHolcim Awards (Gold, Silver and Bronze) and Acknowledgement prize winners for Middle East Africa will be announced in a hybrid event on November 13, 2021, as part of the 17th international Biennale of Architecture in Venice, Italy.

Awards Details
Related Media & Downloads
Media Release
Middle East Africa: A focus on people
Middle East Africa: A focus on people

The LafargeHolcim Awards are the world’s most significant competition for sustainable design. The Next Generation category recognizes the…

LafargeHolcim Foundation

Search Help

Our website search engine covers the web pages including project descriptions and expert profiles, PDFs, images and videos on the LafargeHolcim Foundation website. To improve your search results, here are some tips:

Basic search

Our search defaults to term-pairing AND. If you search sustainable construction - then the search engine will look for any items containing sustainable AND construction


photovoltaic OR solar

Looks for either word


(clay OR mud) AND (school OR university)

Combine alternative terms for more specific searching


geothermal -heating

Excludes a term from results, automatically ANDs other terms listed


"zero carbon"

Use quotation marks to search for a specific phrase or combination

Wildcards (one or more characters)


Asterisk (*) matches any word or phrase - so archit* will find architect, architecture, architectural as well as architrave