LafargeHolcim Foundation Rewarding Excellence in Sustainable Construction
3rd Competition
Regional Holcim Awards 2011

Regional Holcim Awards 2011 Europe

Regional Holcim Awards 2011 Europe

The Holcim Awards jury for region Europe met in Zurich, Switzerland in June 2011 to select projects using the “target issues” for sustainable construction (l-r): Jean-Philippe Vassal, Leo Mittelholzer, Marta Malé-Alemany, Jürgen Mayer H. (Head of Jury), Kai-Uwe Bergmann, Winy Maas, Lucy Musgrave, Hans-Rudolf Schalcher, and Hansjürg Leibundgut.


Jürgen Mayer H.
Head of Jury Jürgen Mayer H. Founder J. MAYER H., Germany Read more »
Kai-Uwe Bergmann
Kai-Uwe Bergmann Partner, Business Development, BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group, Copenhagen, Denmark Read more »
Hansjürg Leibundgut
Hansjürg Leibundgut Professor, Institute for Technology in Architecture, ETH Zurich, Switzerland Read more »
Winy Maas
Winy Maas Co-founder and Director, MVRDV, Rotterdam, The Netherlands Read more »
Marta Malé-Alemany
Marta Malé-Alemany Co-Director, Master Program, Institute for Advanced Architecture of Catalonia (IAAC), Barcelona Read more »
Leo Mittelholzer
Leo Mittelholzer CEO, Holcim Deutschland (AG), Hamburg, Germany Read more »
Lucy Musgrave
Lucy Musgrave Co-director, Publica, London, United Kingdom Read more »
Hans-Rudolf Schalcher
Hans-Rudolf Schalcher Professor em., Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich), Switzerland (TCC) Read more »
Jean-Philippe Vassal
Jean-Philippe Vassal Principal, Lacaton & Vassal Architectes, Paris, France Read more »
Awards Details
Related Media & Downloads
Media Release
Sustainable place making and materials innovation
Sustainable place making and materials innovation

The winners of the 3rd International Holcim Awards competition for sustainable construction projects and visions from across Europe have…

LafargeHolcim Foundation