LafargeHolcim Foundation Committed to Sustainable Construction since 2003


Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation

Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction (l-r): Stuart Smith, …
Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation for Sustainable Construction (l-r): Stuart Smith, Jens Diebold, Maria Atkinson, Harry Gugger, Enrique Norten, Marilyne Andersen, Marc Angélil, and Roland Köhler. Not pictured: Alejandro Aravena, Jan Jenisch and Brinda Somaya.

The Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation ensures that the activities of the LafargeHolcim Foundation are aligned with current interpretations of sustainable construction, and also inspires the Foundation’s approach by framing the architectural, scientific, cultural, and policy concerns that are integrated into its initiatives. The Board defines the strategies through which the LafargeHolcim Foundation encourages innovative approaches to sustainable construction. The members of the Board of the LafargeHolcim Foundation are:

Marilyne Andersen
Marilyne Andersen Professor of Sustainable Construction Technologies and Dean of Architecture, Civil & Environmental Engineering, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland Read more »
Marc Angélil
Marc Angélil Architect and Professor of Architecture & Design, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH Zurich), Switzerland Read more »
Harry Gugger
Harry Gugger Professor of Architectural & Urban Design and head, Laboratoire Bâle (laba), École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL); and Principal, Harry Gugger Studio, Switzerland Read more »
New Media & Downloads
Latest News
Architecture is a bridge between reality and aspirations
Architecture is a bridge between reality and aspirations

“The LafargeHolcim Awards was the most important recognition we received,” said Kai-Uwe Bergmann, Partner architect at BIG – Bjarke Ingels…

LafargeHolcim Foundation
for Sustainable Construction
Hagenholzstrasse 85
8050 Zurich
Phone +41 58 858 82 92
Fax +41 58 858 82 99
Send Email »
LafargeHolcim Foundation

Search Help

Our website search engine covers the web pages including project descriptions and expert profiles, PDFs, images and videos on the LafargeHolcim Foundation website. To improve your search results, here are some tips:

Basic search

Our search defaults to term-pairing AND. If you search sustainable construction - then the search engine will look for any items containing sustainable AND construction


photovoltaic OR solar

Looks for either word


(clay OR mud) AND (school OR university)

Combine alternative terms for more specific searching


geothermal -heating

Excludes a term from results, automatically ANDs other terms listed


"zero carbon"

Use quotation marks to search for a specific phrase or combination

Wildcards (one or more characters)


Asterisk (*) matches any word or phrase - so archit* will find architect, architecture, architectural as well as architrave