LafargeHolcim Foundation Committed to Sustainable Construction since 2003


LafargeHolcim Awards Ambassadors

At the Awards Ambassador's’ meeting in Lausanne, Switzerland in October 2012 (l-r): …
At the Awards Ambassador's’ meeting in Lausanne, Switzerland in October 2012 (l-r): Benjamin Hossbach (Germany), Reed Kroloff (USA), Dirk Hebel (Singapore), Sarah Graham (USA), Joe Osae-Addo (Ghana) and Erwin Viray (Japan).

The LafargeHolcim Foundation works closely with Awards Ambassadors in all regions of the world who in their personal capacity support the LafargeHolcim Awards competition by liaising with professional architects, planners, engineers, project owners, builders and construction firms.

In addition to promotion through the partner and associated universities of the LafargeHolcim Foundation, the Awards Ambassadors aim to raise the profile of the competition to showcase exemplary sustainable responses to technological, environmental, socioeconomic and cultural issues affective contemporary building and construction.

Najib Abdellaoui
Najib Abdellaoui Masters’ student, School of Architecture, Ecole Supérieure d’Architecture (EAC), Casablanca, Morocco Read more »
Donald Bates
Donald Bates Chair of Architectural Design, University of Melbourne; Director, LAB Architecture Studio, Melbourne, Australia Read more »
Samuel Bonnet
Samuel Bonnet Head of Construction for the Water & Habitat Unit, International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC), Geneva, Switzerland Read more »
Sarah Graham
Sarah Graham Founding Partner, agps architecture, Los Angeles and Zurich, Switzerland/USA Read more »
José Gutiérrez
José Gutiérrez Professor of Architecture, Universidad Iberoamericana (UIA), Mexico City, Mexico Read more »
Dirk Hebel
Dirk Hebel Assistant Professor of Architecture & Construction, Future Cities Laboratory (FCL), National University of Singapore & ETH Zurich, Singapore/Switzerland Read more »
Arab Hoballah
Arab Hoballah Chief of Sustainable Lifestyles, Cities & Industry of the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), Paris, France Read more »
Hiromi Hosoya
Hiromi Hosoya Founding Partner, Hosoya Schaefer Architects, Zurich, Switzerland Read more »
Benjamin Hossbach
Benjamin Hossbach Managing Director, [phase-eins], Berlin, Germany Read more »
Julia King
Julia King Architectural Designer & Urban Researcher, LSE Cities, London School of Economics & Political Science (LSE), United Kingdom Read more »
Reed Kroloff
Reed Kroloff Former Director, Cranbrook Academy of Art & Museum, Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA Read more »
Gloria Lee
Gloria Lee Gloria Lee, Founding Partner, Swift Lee Office (SLO), Los Angeles, USA Read more »
Saïd Mouline
Saïd Mouline Professor of Architecture, Ecole Nationale d’architecture, Morocco Read more »
Joe Osae-Addo
Joe Osae-Addo Principal, Constructs, Accra, Ghana Read more »
Eduardo Pizarro
Eduardo Pizarro PhD Candidate, Faculty of Architecture & Urbanism, University of São Paulo (USP), Brazil Read more »
Andrés F Ramírez
Andrés F Ramírez Co-founder, PLANE–SITE, Germany Read more »
Issam Srour
Issam Srour Associate Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering, American University of Beirut (AUB), Lebanon Read more »
Khaled Tarabieh
Khaled Tarabieh Assistant Professor of Sustainable Design, Department of Architecture, The American University in Cairo (AUC), Egypt Read more »
Gunawan Tjahjono
Gunawan Tjahjono Professor of Architecture, Faculty of Engineering, University of Indonesia, Depok, Indonesia Read more »
Erwin Viray
Erwin Viray Head of the Architecture Sustainable Design Pillar (ASD), Singapore University of Technology & Design (SUTD), Singapore Read more »

New Media & Downloads
Latest News
Diving into architectural history in Chicago
Diving into architectural history in Chicago

The focus of the second day program of the LafargeHolcim Awards ceremony North America was on architecture in the city of Chicago. Mark Lee,…

LafargeHolcim Foundation
for Sustainable Construction
Hagenholzstrasse 85
8050 Zurich
Phone +41 58 858 82 92
Fax +41 58 858 82 99
Send Email »
LafargeHolcim Foundation