LafargeHolcim Foundation Sustainable Construction: So the World Builds Better
LafargeHolcim Awards 2016

LafargeHolcim Awards 2016/2017: Juries

LafargeHolcim Awards 2016/2017: Juries

After a centrally-performed technical pre-assessment, regional juries will evaluate and rank the respective entries. The juries consist of independent, renowned representatives from science, business and society.

Expand all Collapse all


Harry Gugger
Head of Jury Harry Gugger Professor of Architectural & Urban Design, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (EPFL Lausanne); and member of the Academic Committee of the LafargeHolcim Foundation, Switzerland Read more »
Sandra Bartoli
Sandra Bartoli Co-Founder, Büros für Konstruktivismus, Germany Read more »


Ray Cole
Head of Jury Ray Cole Professor & Past-Director, School of Architecture & Landscape Architecture (SALA); and Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Interactive Research on Sustainability (CIRS), University of British Columbia (UBC), Canada Read more »
Dominique Corvez
Dominique Corvez Head of Ductal for North America, Growth & Innovation Department LafargeHolcim, USA Read more »


Angelo Bucci
Head of Jury Angelo Bucci Co-founder and Principal, spbr arquitetos; and Lecturer, Faculty of Architecture & Urbanism, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil Read more »
Tatiana Bilbao
Tatiana Bilbao Founder and Principal, Tatiana Bilbao Estudio; and Professor of Design, Universidad Iberoamericana (IBERO), Mexico Read more »


Nagwa Sherif
Head of Jury Nagwa Sherif Professor of Architectural Engineering, Department of Construction & Architectural Engineering, The American University in Cairo, Egypt Read more »
Kunlé Adeyemi
Kunlé Adeyemi Founder and Principal, NLÉ, Nigeria and the Netherlands Read more »


Donald Bates
Head of Jury Donald Bates Professor and Chair of Architectural Design, Faculty of Architecture, Building & Planning, University of Melbourne; and Director and Founder, LAB Architecture Studio, Australia Read more »
Emmanuel Garcia
Emmanuel Garcia Building Solutions R&D Director, Research & Development Centre, LafargeHolcim, France Read more »


Alejandro Aravena
Head of Jury Alejandro Aravena Partner Architect & Executive Director, Elemental, Chile; Laureate, Pritzker Architecture Prize 2016; Curator, Architecture Exhibition, La Biennale di Venezia 2016 Read more »
Xuemei Bai
Xuemei Bai Professor of Urban Environment & Human Ecology, Fenner School of Environment & Society, Australian National University (ANU), Australia Read more »
Awards Details
Related Media & Downloads
LafargeHolcim Awards competition - Introduction
LafargeHolcim Awards competition - Introduction

The LafargeHolcim Awards is an international competition that recognizes innovative projects and future-oriented …

Que doit être la construction de demain?
Que doit être la construction de demain?

Marilyne Andersen, Doyenne de la Faculté de l’environnement naturel, architectural et construit, Ecole Polytechnique …

LafargeHolcim Foundation